Have You Been Arrested for DUI / DWI?

Get The Help You Need!

CALL US! 800-523-7450

California DUI Attorney

Fill Out The Form or Call Us Today! 800-523-7450

DUI Defense Consultation!

Your First Step Starts Here!

Get the HELP You Need to Make the Best Decision.

Lets Get Started By Filling Out The Form Belov:

We Look Forward To Servicing You.

Connect With Your Local DUI / DWI Attorney Today!

Trusted By Thousands of Customers Since 2012!

California DUI Attorney

Most States impose stiff sentencing guidelines and penalties toward people who are caught Driving under the influence. The majority of serious accidents and deaths are accredited to a drunk driver or someone who is driving under the influence of drugs, alcohol or some other chemical. One such state is California.

If you are charged with a DUI in California, your best defense is to obtain a California DUI Attorney right away. Even the first offense carries the possibility of jail time. You are looking at 4 to 6 months in jail, fines of up to $2600, possible license suspension for up to 10 months and some states require an (IID) an Interlock ignition Device.

If this is your 2nd offense your penalties and fines are increased. You are looking at up to 1 year in jail, up to $2800 in fines, license suspension for up to 2 years maximum and must have an Interlock ignition device installed in your vehicle. License suspension can be reduced to one year depending on the circumstances.

If this is your 3rd offense you could serve up to one year in the local jail, pay fines and penalties of $1800, have your license suspended for up to 3 years and must have an Interlock ignition device or IID installed.

With charges and penalties has stiff has these you will definitely need the assistance of a California DUI Attorney to help you sort through the paperwork and to help you build a proper defense for your case. Other penalties are imposed as well for refusal to submit to a chemical test. This is one of California laws called an “Implied Consent Law” and it simply means if you refuse to submit to a drug or chemical test your driver’s license is automatically suspended.

For argument stake let’s say you are pulled over and arrested on suspicion of DUI. You are then asked to submit to a breathalyzer test to determine your alcohol level. You can consent to the test before you are arrested or afterwards, the only exemption that will apply to you will be if you are currently taking anticoagulants.

DUI testing in California is mandatory and the consequences for not submitting to one are harsher than most states. Your best chance for a good defense is to contact a California DUI attorney today and start preparing your case immediately. Now is not the time to gamble with your freedom.

A California DUI Attorney will assist you in getting some felony charges reduced, and in lessening your consequences such as fine and penalties. They can also enter a plea on your behalf and submit Writs and appeals to the DMV. There are many options you have that you do not know about until you visit an experienced California DUI Attorney.