Have You Been Arrested for DUI / DWI?

Get The Help You Need!

CALL US! 800-523-7450

DUI Attorney Lawyer Newport Beach

Fill Out The Form or Call Us Today! 800-523-7450

DUI Defense Consultation!

Your First Step Starts Here!

Get the HELP You Need to Make the Best Decision.

Lets Get Started By Filling Out The Form Belov:

We Look Forward To Servicing You.

Connect With Your Local DUI / DWI Attorney Today!

Trusted By Thousands of Customers Since 2012!

DUI Attorney Lawyer Newport Beach

DUI arrests in Newport Beach and Anaheim, California can devastate your life. Without a DUI attorney lawyer Newport Beach and Anaheim, you may make a wrong decision or miss an opportunity for dismissal. DUI laws in Newport Beach and Anaheim differ from those in the rest of California, which makes it even more important for you to have the advice of a DUI lawyer attorney in Newport Beach, Anaheim and Laguna Niguel.

DUI arrest

When police officers pull you over for suspected drinking and driving, do you know your rights? The officers can request you take a field sobriety test, which includes blowing into a breathalyzer. If you are of legal drinking age and not on parole or probation, you can refuse to take this test. Once placed under arrest and taken to a police station for booking, you must take a sobriety test. In Newport Beach and Anaheim, a judge decides your penalty based on which of three BAC levels you tested at.

  •     Up to .15%
  •     .15% to below .20%
  •     .20% and over

You have the right to choose a breathalyzer test, a urine test or a blood test. Police rarely tell you of these choices. Which sobriety test should you ask to take? Depending on your situation, one may prove better than another. If the police officer does not offer all three BAC tests, you will take the breathalyzer test at the police station.

Mitigating and special circumstances

A DUI attorney lawyer Newport Beach and Anaheim can help you decide which plea to make on your first DUI. In Anaheim, you can choose to go through alcohol court if your DUI comes with no mitigating or special circumstances, like:

  •     A person under the age of 14 in the vehicle with you
  •     No other DUIs in the past 10 years
  •     Police officers did not cite you for driving 30 mph over the posted speed limit on a highway or 20 mph over the posted speed limit in the city
  •     You caused no injury to a person or property

An attorney is a must if any of the above describe your arrest. Trying to manage these charges on your own can result in time in jail, permanently losing your driving privileges and more huge fines. A DUI attorney lawyer Newport Beach and Anaheim will tell you the best route to take while in court. If you plead guilty to your first DUI, you can go through alcohol court. If you plead not guilty, your attorney will advise you as to what steps to take.

Get Immediate Help!

Fill Out The Form Above Or Call Us: 800-523-7450